The 2019 New Jersey real estate license renewal deadline is coming up fast. All 12 credit-hours of continuing education must be completed by April 30, 2019. Licensees then need to renew their real estate license with the state by June 30, 2019. This article explains the requirements and respective penalties if deadlines are not met.
What are the New Jersey real estate license education requirements for 2019?
New Jersey real estate licensees are required to complete 12 credit hours of approved continuing education topics by April 30, 2019. Included in the 12 hours must be 6 hours of CORE topics. Of the six credits from the CORE area, at least two credit hours must be obtained within the ethics topic area. For a complete list of all New Jersey real estate education requirements, please refer to the New Jersey Real Estate Commission website.
What if I not complete all 12 credits by April 30, 2019?
If any of the 12 credit hours are completed between May 1 and June 30, there is a $200 late fee payable to the state.
Can all 12 credits be completed online?
New Jersey real estate license education requirements allow for all 12 credit hours to completed online, in person, or a combination of both.
Keep Me Certified is a fully approved real estate school by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission (License #: 1751063). Keep Me Certified offers all 12 continuing ed credits on video online. Our courses can be completed 24/7 at your own pace, stopping at starting at your convenience.
To learn more and get started, visit keepmecertified.com. We are currently offering a winter special: $45 for all 12 credit-hours.
How do I renew my New Jersey real estate license online?
New Jersey real estate license renewal requirements instruct licensees to renew their license through the state’s online e-licensing portal powered by PSI.
What if I do not complete the continuing education requirement by June 30, 2019?
You will not be able to renew your license and it will expire. To reinstate your license and bring it back to “active” status you must complete the CE requirements, complete the process for reinstatement, and pay the necessary fees to the state.
How can I contact the New Jersey Real Estate Commission:
For all continuing education related questions, contact: New Jersey Real Estate Commission Education Bureau 609-292-7272 e-mail: email@example.com
Keep Me Certified is a state approved online real estate school. Each of our
continuing ed courses is fully approved to count towards the education
requirements necessary to renew a real estate license. Our on-demand courses
are 100% video-based, so you can start and stop at your convenience.
To learn more and get started, visit us at keepmecertified.com